Music Is… Part Eight

July 17, 2009

We begin by emphasizing silence with a long sound check on the air as
I turn everything off and try to figure out where my buzz is coming
from with help from some callers. Frustration rules. Finally, buzz
still in tow, we begin a mix characterized by twisted jazz as Leonard
Bernstein lectures on the working elements of untwisted jazz, Spike
Jones makes a mockery of music in brand new Hi-Fi, the hip are
hoppin, some dads are boppin, and how it all works inside our brains
as vibrating air becomes music in our heads.

3 Hours.

8 Responses to “Music Is… Part Eight”

  1. Nilbog says:

    I am having trouble downloading part 8 of Music Is… (and I love you guys)

  2. snugganut says:

    that’s because the link was missing. try now.

  3. Eepaw says:

    i haven’t downloaded it yet, because it says it’s 85 MB in total. now that can’t be right, can it?

  4. snugganut says:

    nope. it’s 164.62, now that it’s fully uploaded.

  5. Eepaw says:

    thank you snugganut.
    enjoying Music Is… very much.

  6. PhantomGuitarist says:

    The buzz has been around for a while now. I think of it as a part of OTE. Think it would be weird hearing it without a buzz now.

  7. PhantomGuitarist says:

    Just spotted this on the Wobbly site:


    2008 The Freddy McGuire show, Over The Edge Volume Nine, CD, Seeland

    Reason enough to be excited. What about IAIYH v2.0? Simultaneous release? Come on, let the cat outta the bag….

  8. Christian says:

    Over The Edge Vol. 10 should be that sound check.